Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1820

Alstahaug

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025161 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 31Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 23,099 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Alstahaug

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Blomsøråsa
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Bukkholmen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown4,6803
Horvnes
Nordland Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Mefaldskjæret
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown6,2400
Nordneset
Letsea AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Segløygrunna
Seløy Sjøfarm AS
Not reportedunknown3,5990
Skarvhammaren
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Ystøya
Letsea AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)50.0%1700unknownunknown
202551.2%3100NOK 10.9 munknown
202433.5%1300*NOK 21.5 munknown
20235*0.0%*11*0unknownNOK 5.9 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 15.9 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.9 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown6unknownNOK 10.8 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.4 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway