Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1576

Aure

9 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 7.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025127 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 92Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.6 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 44,400 tonnes · 4 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Aure

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Segelråa
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.354,6803
Hagahammaren
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.254,6801
Storskjeret
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.117,8000
Gjerde
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown6,2400
Kjørsvikbugen
Norsk Edelfisk Kjørsvikbugen AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Nordheim
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Sagosen
Nekton Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Tjeldbergodden Øst
Salfjord AS
Not reportedunknown21,0000
Tjeldbergodden Øst 2
Salfjord AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%2510unknownunknown
202547.1%9202NOK 10.6 m9
202441.4%3611*NOK 23.7 m5
20232*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 6.1 m3
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 16.2 m22
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 8.4 m4
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.7 m17
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 3.7 m19

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Aureelva (Aure)113.8Z
  • Todalselva (Aure)113.6Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 9 salmon (12 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway