Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1554

Averøy

10 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 11.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025162 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 58Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 7.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 35,590 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Averøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Heggeset
Måsøval Lisens AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Kornstad
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Leite
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.004,6804
Aukan
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3000
Hendneset
Pure Norwegian Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown9101
Hogsnes
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Hogsneset N
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Smedvågen
Averøy Industripark AS
Not reportedunknown9,5000
Smedvågen II
Averøy Industripark AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Tøfta
Averøy Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown8,5000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%010unknownunknown
2025411.1%5810NOK 7.7 munknown
202430.0%500*NOK 17 munknown
20234*0.0%*9*1unknownNOK 9.7 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.1 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.9 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 8 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 794,464unknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bådalselva110.3Z

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway