Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1580

Haram

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 5.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025185 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 48Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.4 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 29,640 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Haram

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Gjerset V
Salmar Farming AS
Below the limit0.111,5601
Lausund
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.034,6800
Oksebåsen V
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.004,6803
Haram
Måsøval Lisens AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Kjerstad
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown6,2400
Rogne
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown7,8000
Vestrefjorden
Norsk Edelfisk Eik AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)40.0%000unknownunknown
202545.9%4800NOK 10.4 m36
202451.5%4220*NOK 22.8 m56
20235*0.0%*13*0unknownunknown62
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown241
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown4
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown182
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown103

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Hildreelva102.11Z
  • Tennfjordelva101.6Z
  • Vatneelva102.2Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 36 salmon (69 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway