Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4638

Høyanger

14 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025303 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 61Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 5.4 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 26,020 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Høyanger

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Sørevik
Osland Seafood AS
Below the limit0.363,1200
Torvund
Osland Genetics AS
Below the limit0.303,1207
Mjølsvik
Osland Seafood AS
Below the limit0.114,6801
Oslandsurda
Osland Genetics AS
Below the limit0.057800
Djupeleget
Firda Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.021,5602
Måren
Osland Genetics AS
Below the limit0.013,1200
Bjønnspjotneset
Osland Genetics AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Floteneset
Aller Aqua Norway AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Midtneset
Osland Genetics AS
Not reportedunknown500
Osland II
Osland Genetics AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Sørebø
Osland Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknown1,0000
Søreide
Osland Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Vadheim 2
Vadheim Akvapark AS
Not reportedunknown2,3500
Vadheim I
Vadheim Akvapark AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)80.0%4900unknownunknown
202591.0%6100NOK 5.4 m129
202490.0%8220*NOK 22.9 m81
20237*0.0%*25*0unknownNOK 11.3 m123
2022unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 15.6 m143
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.8 m243
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 12 m253
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.2 m251

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Daleelva (Høyanger)079.Z
  • Indredalselva (Høyanger)080.1Z
  • Ortnevikselva070.2Z
  • Ytredalselva (Høyanger)080.21Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 129 salmon (417 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway