Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5054

Indre Fosen

2 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • unknownOf lice counts above the limit, 20250 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • unknownSea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • unknownFrom the Aquaculture FundDirectorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 0 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Indre Fosen

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Sagelva
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Vikingbase I
Vikingbase Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
20250unknown000unknown155
20240unknown000*unknown64
20230*unknown0*0unknownunknown115
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown435
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown232
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown315
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownunknown218

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Flyta132.1Z
  • Hasselelva132.2Z
  • Osaelva133.2Z
  • Prestelva (Rissa)131.9Z
  • Skauga132.Z
  • Tangstadelva130.32Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 155 salmon (362 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway