Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4649

Stad

4 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment) and production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025109 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 20Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 8.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 16,080 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Stad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Rundreimstranda
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.244,6801
Hundvika Aust
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.002,3406
Beitveit
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown5,4600
Midthjell
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%1601unknownunknown
202530.9%2000NOK 8.8 m68
202431.7%2000*NOK 16.3 m135
20232*0.0%*4*0unknownNOK 3.5 m591
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.2 m1,018
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.3 m416
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 7.1 m986
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.9 m828

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • EidselvaNational salmon river · 089.Z
  • Ervikelva091.3Z
  • Hjalma089.4Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 68 salmon (217 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway