Skip to content
Municipality · Finnmark · 5636

Unjárga - Nesseby

4 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 13 (Øst-Finnmark), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202568 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 0Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2.5 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 10,560 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Unjárga - Nesseby

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Lausklubben
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Below the limit0.013,6000
Åpenvik
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Below the limit0.003,4800
Gandvik
Nesseby Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Latvika
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,4800

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)20.0%200unknownunknown
202520.0%000NOK 2.5 m279
202420.0%000*NOK 10.7 m215
20231*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 2.9 m124
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.8 m349
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.9 m402
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6 m1,021
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 586,681798

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bergebyelva241.Z
  • Nyelva242.2Z
  • Vesterelva241.5Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 279 salmon (703 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway