Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1511

Vanylven

3 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 202568 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 10Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2.6 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 13,270 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Vanylven

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Bjørlykkestranda
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.165,4600
Brudevika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown5,4603
Videild
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown2,3500

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)20.0%1400unknownunknown
202524.4%1000NOK 2.6 m343
202422.5%2300*NOK 11.1 m209
20231*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 3 m388
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.1 m773
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2 m195
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.2 m656
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 606,681391

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Norddalselva (Vanylven)093.3Z
  • Oselva (Syvde)093.2Z
  • Åheimselva092.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 343 salmon (764 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway