Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1160

Vindafjord

10 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 8 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment) and production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025275 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 64Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 7.4 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 16,080 tonnes · 4 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Vindafjord

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Ihlholmen
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Near the limit0.472,3408
Svollandsneset
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.223,1208
Skigelstrand
Osland Genetics AS
Below the limit0.132,3401
Herøy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,6000
Hettaneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Lindvik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1202
Ilsvåg Land
Ilsvåg Holding AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Klybbatårnet Ssø
Frøfisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Trovåg
Seashore Land AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Vågafossen
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.0%1800unknownunknown
202564.4%6400NOK 7.4 m118
202460.5%1601*NOK 16.3 m83
20235*0.0%*9*0unknownNOK 4.2 m255
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 11.3 m383
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 2.8 m244
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.8 m416
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 3.5 m283

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Rødneelva038.3Z
  • Vikedalselva (Vindafjord)038.Z
  • Åmselva038.5Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 118 salmon (401 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway