Skip to content

Jernøya

Site 38877 · Nordkapp municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.050.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.080.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.190.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.630.5Above the limit
20.250.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.050.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20244 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.190.5Below the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.160.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.270.5Below the limit
400.330.5Below the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
430.330.5Below the limit
440.420.5Near the limit
451.030.5Above the limit
461.100.5Above the limit
470.970.5Above the limit
480.600.5Above the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.350.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Ronja SkilsoyRypefjord10 h 36 min
10 Sep 2026Ronja SkilsoyRypefjord4 h 17 min
09 Sep 2026Ronja SkilsoyRypefjord1 h 40 min
08 Sep 2026Ronja SkilsoySessøya5 h 53 min
04 Sep 2026SteigenTinnlandet8 h 0 min
26 Aug 2026VeidnesVedbotn3 h 59 min
15 May 2026SteigenVedbotn1 h 5 min
14 May 2026SteigenVedbotn1 h 18 min
14 May 2026SteigenVedbotn1 h 41 min
13 May 2026SteigenVedbotn1 h 52 min
13 May 2026SteigenVedbotn1 h 31 min
09 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord5 h 39 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Apr 2026Ronja SilverVedbotn3 h 25 min
08 Feb 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 6 min
30 Jan 2025Ronja SilverSkaret5 h 28 min
29 Jan 2025Ronja SilverSkaret2 h 23 min
24 Jan 2025Ronja SilverMårsanjarga6 h 52 min
17 Jan 2025Ronja AzulYtre Simanes5 h 39 min
04 Dec 2024DoennlandSkaret3 h 30 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes6 h 55 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes2 h 39 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes2 h 45 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes1 h 58 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes1 h 10 min
03 Dec 2024DoennlandYtre Simanes1 h 51 min
02 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes2 h 39 min
02 Dec 2024Ronja AzulYtre Simanes4 h 25 min
28 Aug 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn2 h 41 min
27 Aug 2024Ronja SilverVannfjorden7 h 52 min
11 Jul 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn3 h 8 min
11 Jul 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn5 h 32 min
10 Jul 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn5 h 31 min
10 Jul 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn2 h 37 min
09 Jul 2024Ronja SilverVedbotn2 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 29, 2024Week 28, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,670 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026