Skip to content

Kalvhagan II

Site 34797 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 23, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 03 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.160.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.120.5Below the limit
23unknown0.5Reported without a count
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20240 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.110.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Reported without a count
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.060.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.110.5Below the limit
430.110.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 23, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 23, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 11
  • Week 17, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 23, 2024
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Medicinal feed7 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Sep 2026Ronja HavsoySandskjæret5 h 30 min
02 Sep 2026Ronja HavsoySandskjæret3 h 3 min
01 Sep 2026Ronja HavsoySandskjæret2 h 33 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja HeroyKjelneset4 h 15 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja HeroyKjelneset4 h 49 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja HeroyKjelneset2 h 22 min
01 Jun 2026Ronja HeroySvartfjell5 h 2 min
06 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta2 h 38 min
06 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta1 h 34 min
05 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta2 h 7 min
05 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta1 h 57 min
26 Apr 2025Ro NorthHestøy6 h 54 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Apr 2025Ro NorthHestøy18 h 53 min
24 Apr 2025Ro NorthHestøy13 h 48 min
11 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta1 h 40 min
11 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta1 h 39 min
10 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta1 h 32 min
10 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyStorvikbukta47 min
14 Jun 2024Ronja HeroyKjelneset2 h 25 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja HeroyKjelneset4 h 43 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja HeroyKjelneset5 h 59 min
11 Jun 2024Ronja HeroyKjelneset6 h 29 min
10 Jun 2024Ronja HeroyKjelneset6 h 56 min
08 Jun 2024Ronja HeroySkarvhammaren disease or zone there3 h 47 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT LA 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT LA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT LA 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT LA 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026