Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5060

Nærøysund

42 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 13 companies. The farms are in production area 7 (Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 17Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.5%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025923 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 485Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 4Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 40.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 148,003 tonnes · 5 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Nærøysund

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Klungset
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Above the limit1.095,4603
Gjerdinga
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Near the limit0.485,4609
Humulen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.384,6806
Ytterflesa
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.285,4601
Stasøya
Emilsen Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.264,6809
Dolma N
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.243,1201
Lille Kvitholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.244,6807
Risværgalten
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.154,6802
Båfjordstranda
Emilsen Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.104,6804
Hellerflesa
Bjørøya AS
Below the limit0.065,4604
Eiterfjorden
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.004,6802
Harbakholmen
Emilsen Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Hjortøya
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.004,6801
Kalvhagan II
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,9003
Storvikbukta
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1203
Show all 42 farms
More farms
Torgerhaugen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.002,3402
Årsetfjorden
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.004,6800
Bondøya
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Båfjorden
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Djuptaren
Bjørøya AS
Not reportedunknown3,1207
Flerengstrand
Williksen Industri AS
Not reportedunknown1,0400
Geitryggen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Helligholmen
Emilsen Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown5,4606
Hindholmen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown9750
Kipholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,9003
Kråkøya
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown5,4600
Kråkøyvågen
Eco Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown4,3250
Kråkøyvågen II
Eco Seafood AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Kvaløya
Emilsen Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown5,4600
Kyrøyene
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown7,0200
Lonet I Naustbukta
Damfisk Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lyngøy
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Marøya
Sinkaberg Nt145 AS
Not reportedunknown1,56047
Nordgjæslingan
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Osavatnet
Osan Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Purkholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown6,2400
Ramstadholmen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Salsbruket
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skrubbholmen
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Svaberget
Bindalssmolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Taregga Øst
Sinkaberg Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Val
Val Skoler AS
Not reportedunknown30

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)271.2%13924unknownunknown
2025281.5%48501NOK 40.7 m12
2024271.4%28510*NOK 152.9 m8
202323*0.9%*57*0unknownNOK 45.3 m22
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 106.5 m27
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 30.6 m22
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 75.3 m38
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.8 m30

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Horvenelva143.532Z
  • Kvistenelva141.4Z
  • Langbogelva142.2Z
  • Storelva (Lonet)143.7Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 12 salmon (14 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway