Skip to content

Purkholmen

Site 45198 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 23, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 19, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesILA, confirmed 22 May 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
32Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 15 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.390.5Below the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.440.5Near the limit
40.270.5Below the limit
50.310.5Below the limit
60.430.5Near the limit
70.490.5Near the limit
80.440.5Near the limit
90.330.5Below the limit
100.360.5Below the limit
110.430.5Near the limit
120.440.5Near the limit
130.450.5Near the limit
140.590.5Above the limit
150.420.5Near the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.280.5Below the limit
230.380.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.280.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.430.5Near the limit
391.370.5Above the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.490.5Near the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.260.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.410.5Near the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.290.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 19, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2026
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing2 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 16, 2026
    Other treatment5 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 15, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 14, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 4, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 3, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 48, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 47, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

32 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 57 min
12 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 11 min
10 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 56 min
09 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 32 min
08 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 29 min
07 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 20 min
05 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 35 min
04 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 25 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 24 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 13 min
01 Jun 2026Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 4 min
30 May 2026Ronja OceanMarøya4 h 4 min
Show 30 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 May 2026Ronja OceanDjuptaren1 h 33 min
28 May 2026Ronja OceanDjuptaren2 h 39 min
15 May 2026Ronja OceanMarøya52 min
13 May 2026Ronja OceanTernskjæret II2 h 11 min
05 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya1 h 44 min
03 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya2 h 27 min
19 Apr 2026Ronja OceanStasøya18 h 16 min
18 Apr 2026Ronja OceanStasøya17 h 15 min
17 Apr 2026Ronja OceanStasøya14 h 19 min
16 Apr 2026Ronja OceanStasøya16 h 48 min
15 Apr 2026Ronja OceanStasøya7 h 27 min
13 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerVarholmen1 h 27 min
09 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerKyrøyene3 h 7 min
07 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKipholmen15 h 24 min
03 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKipholmen10 h 19 min
01 Mar 2026Ro VisionÅrnes5 h 53 min
24 Feb 2026Ro Visionno other farm7 h 25 min
23 Feb 2026Ro Visionno other farm16 h 17 min
19 Jan 2026Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya31 h 54 min
18 Jan 2026Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya12 h 18 min
09 Dec 2025AasvaerfjordÅrnes12 h 16 min
25 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya7 h 53 min
23 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya30 h 49 min
22 Oct 2025Ronja OceanHelligholmen39 h 42 min
21 Oct 2025Ronja OceanHelligholmen13 h 7 min
29 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra9 h 36 min
28 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra17 h 4 min
23 May 2025Ronja VitaDanielsvika4 h 42 min
10 May 2025ViknatransBrennholmen5 h 34 min
04 May 2025ViknatransSkrubbholmen2 h 53 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT F 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT FA 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT N 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT N 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT N 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout863 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026