Skip to content

Brennholmen

Site 34197 · Herøy i Nordland municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Kobbvåglaks AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 26, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 25, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
21Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 14 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.380.5Below the limit
30.440.5Near the limit
40.950.5Above the limit
50.650.5Above the limit
60.920.5Above the limit
70.870.5Above the limit
80.460.5Near the limit
90.450.5Near the limit
100.450.5Near the limit
110.450.5Near the limit
120.450.5Near the limit
130.420.5Near the limit
140.430.5Near the limit
150.650.5Above the limit
160.310.5Below the limit
170.400.5Near the limit
180.460.5Near the limit
190.440.5Near the limit
200.480.5Near the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.180.2Near the limit
240.330.2Above the limit
250.130.2Below the limit
260.380.2Above the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20254 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.810.5Above the limit
381.220.5Above the limit
391.350.5Above the limit
400.170.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
420.220.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.470.5Near the limit
461.110.5Above the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.310.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.230.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20243 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
20.200.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.200.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Not reported
70.300.5Below the limit
80.280.5Below the limit
90.340.5Below the limit
100.320.5Below the limit
110.360.5Below the limit
120.400.5Near the limit
130.400.5Near the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.350.5Below the limit
160.380.5Below the limit
170.410.5Near the limit
180.380.5Below the limit
190.370.5Below the limit
200.420.5Near the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.130.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.090.2Below the limit
250.190.2Near the limit
26unknown0.2Not reported
270.200.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.290.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
311.100.5Above the limit
321.070.5Above the limit
331.230.5Above the limit
340.330.5Below the limit
350.450.5Near the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.360.5Below the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.450.5Near the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.390.5Below the limit
410.450.5Near the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.360.5Below the limit
460.360.5Below the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.240.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 21, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 16, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2026
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 19
  • Week 5, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 4, 2026
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 37, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2023
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousingWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2023
    Thermal delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

21 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Jul 2026Ronja OceanKipholmen2 h 0 min
05 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga2 h 11 min
25 Jun 2026ViknatransSeiskjæret1 h 47 min
24 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 49 min
19 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen6 h 57 min
11 May 2026Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 55 min
03 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 23 min
02 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 42 min
20 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerKyrøyene1 h 42 min
19 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerKyrøyene1 h 54 min
17 Apr 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen4 h 34 min
30 Mar 2026Ronja ExplorerKyrøyene1 h 12 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Mar 2026Ronja ExplorerNye Skorpa3 h 18 min
13 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy4 h 14 min
13 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy1 h 55 min
12 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy2 h 59 min
12 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy2 h 36 min
29 Jan 2026FaeroeysundBjørnøya13 h 35 min
22 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 18 min
22 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 45 min
22 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 28 min
21 Dec 2025FaeroeysundYstøya14 h 36 min
28 Sep 2025Ro VentureNye Skorpa21 h 52 min
27 May 2025ViknatransMovikodden N1 h 30 min
09 May 2025ViknatransMovikodden N59 min
30 Oct 2024Ronja NaeroeysundTernskjæret II1 h 59 min
25 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 51 min
07 Oct 2024Ronja NaeroeysundTernskjæret II2 h 33 min
08 Aug 2024Ro FortuneKorsvika10 h 31 min
06 Aug 2024Ronja OceanSørværet2 h 26 min
05 Aug 2024Ronja OceanSørværet2 h 59 min
27 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 31 min
25 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 56 min
24 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 56 min
16 Jun 2024Ronja OceanBondøya1 h 40 min
26 May 2024Ro VentureHesteneset12 h 7 min
25 May 2024Ro VentureHesteneset13 h 17 min
20 May 2024Ronja ExplorerLismåsøy1 h 34 min
14 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 18 min
30 Apr 2024Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 2 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N HR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0075Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tKobbvåglaks AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026