Skip to content

Nord Gåsvær

Site 11041 · Herøy i Nordland municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seløy Sjøfarm AS · group unknown
0.09Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 12 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.140.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.210.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.140.5Below the limit
380.220.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.190.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.190.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.280.5Below the limit
90.260.5Below the limit
100.280.5Below the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
120.460.5Near the limit
130.140.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.300.5Below the limit
170.410.5Near the limit
180.420.5Near the limit
190.360.5Below the limit
200.280.5Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.190.2Near the limit
230.140.2Below the limit
240.150.2Below the limit
250.150.2Below the limit
260.090.2Below the limit
270.570.5Above the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.110.2Below the limit
250.180.2Near the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.460.5Near the limit
390.190.5Below the limit
400.230.5Below the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.470.5Near the limit
430.560.5Above the limit
441.090.5Above the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.160.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 26, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
Show all 10
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 27, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 May 2026ViknatransKvitskjæret1 h 28 min
01 May 2026ViknatransLismåsøy4 h 50 min
28 Apr 2026ViknatransGjerdinga1 h 12 min
27 Apr 2026ViknatransGjerdinga1 h 4 min
03 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenSør Gåsvær1 h 0 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 42 min
16 Jul 2025Ro SpiritHestøy1 h 15 min
12 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 1 min
11 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 25 min
25 Jun 2025Ro VentureSvindalen I2 h 1 min
25 Jun 2025Ro VentureSvindalen I4 h 32 min
19 May 2025Ro FortuneSmåvær20 h 59 min
Show 27 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 May 2025Ro FortuneSmåvær7 h 26 min
05 May 2025Ro NorthHestøy1 h 56 min
04 May 2025Ro ArcticRindarøy3 h 0 min
29 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 13 min
28 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 56 min
27 Mar 2025Ro NorthHestholmen N10 h 41 min
26 Mar 2025Ro NorthHestholmen N12 h 12 min
16 Mar 2025Oddoeyno other farm8 h 46 min
15 Mar 2025Oddoeyno other farm8 h 23 min
14 Mar 2025Oddoeyno other farm3 h 59 min
03 Jan 2025OddoeySundsøy19 h 36 min
07 Nov 2024Ro VentureBreiviken36 h 48 min
25 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret3 h 48 min
25 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret1 h 8 min
24 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret3 h 9 min
24 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret2 h 17 min
24 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret3 h 24 min
23 Sep 2024Ro VentureKvitskjæret1 h 56 min
29 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya1 h 8 min
28 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya3 h 17 min
28 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya3 h 54 min
28 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya2 h 32 min
27 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya4 h 30 min
27 Jul 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya1 h 54 min
10 Jun 2024RobasRindarøy2 h 31 min
08 Jun 2024RobasRindarøy1 h 27 min
26 Apr 2024Ronja ExplorerKvitskjæret7 h 28 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Salmo Innovation ASWeek 18, 2024Week 27, 2025
Seløy Sjøfarm ASWeek 18, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,999 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BL 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N DA 0078Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tSalmo Innovation AS
N DA 0079Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tSalmo Innovation AS
N HR 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
N HR 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
N HR 0076Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,157 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
NT V 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT V 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026