Skip to content

Kvitskjæret

Site 35777 · Herøy i Nordland municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Kobbvåglaks AS · group unknown
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 34, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 11 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.100.2Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.020.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.370.5Below the limit
20.330.5Below the limit
30.360.5Below the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
50.380.5Below the limit
60.330.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.390.5Below the limit
100.380.5Below the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
120.300.5Below the limit
130.310.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.370.5Below the limit
160.320.5Below the limit
170.230.5Below the limit
180.180.5Below the limit
190.290.5Below the limit
200.400.5Near the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.160.2Below the limit
240.200.2Above the limit
250.150.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20244 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.060.2Below the limit
250.160.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Not reported
270.080.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.270.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.350.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.230.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.240.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
440.430.5Near the limit
450.990.5Above the limit
460.890.5Above the limit
471.040.5Above the limit
480.930.5Above the limit
490.420.5Near the limit
500.310.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
520.350.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 34, 2026
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 33, 2026
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 10
  • Week 21, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 May 2026ViknatransMovikodden N1 h 26 min
18 Apr 2026Froey VikingLangås3 h 3 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 26 min
25 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 24 min
25 May 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 8 min
19 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 0 min
17 Apr 2025OddoeyGrasholman17 h 11 min
22 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundBåsen2 h 7 min
22 Feb 2025OddoeyKlipen12 h 15 min
21 Feb 2025OddoeyKlipen4 h 5 min
25 Jan 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 46 min
08 Dec 2024Ro ArcticMelkøya19 h 18 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Sep 2024Ro VentureVardskjæret S8 h 51 min
22 Sep 2024Ro VentureVardskjæret S6 h 46 min
29 Apr 2024Ronja ExplorerNord Gåsvær1 h 38 min
27 Apr 2024Ronja ExplorerNord Gåsvær1 h 15 min
25 Apr 2024Ronja ExplorerGjerdinga1 h 41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BL 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N HR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0075Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tKobbvåglaks AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026