Skip to content

Båsen

Site 10862 · Bindal municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sinkaberg Havbruk AS · group unknown
0.16Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 17 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 31 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.460.5Near the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.210.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.400.5Near the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.140.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.410.5Near the limit
350.440.5Near the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.330.5Below the limit
380.260.5Below the limit
390.190.5Below the limit
400.260.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
430.230.5Below the limit
440.260.5Below the limit
450.420.5Near the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.110.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 12, 2025
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
Show all 10
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · SkaMik
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Wellfighter, Freshwell
  • Week 30, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Freshwell

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 15 min
30 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 25 min
29 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 41 min
05 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 36 min
04 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 39 min
03 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 28 min
27 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 3 min
24 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya6 h 3 min
13 Apr 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 13 min
22 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya46 min
21 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya5 h 4 min
21 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya5 h 5 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 54 min
20 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya5 h 33 min
19 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 25 min
19 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 45 min
31 Jan 2025Ronja OceanKvaløya7 h 0 min
29 Jan 2025Ronja OceanKvaløya29 h 8 min
18 Nov 2024Ronja OceanHumulen19 h 22 min
17 Nov 2024Ronja OceanHumulen12 h 1 min
07 Sep 2024Ronja OceanHosenøyan14 h 27 min
06 Sep 2024Ronja OceanHosenøyan16 h 2 min
23 Aug 2024Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen18 h 24 min
22 Aug 2024Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen9 h 40 min
08 Aug 2024Smola Vagno other farm5 h 0 min
07 Aug 2024Smola Vagno other farm13 h 27 min
27 Jul 2024Ronja OceanÅrnes2 h 23 min
25 Jul 2024Ronja OceanÅrnes31 h 27 min
03 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerEiterfjorden5 h 14 min
02 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerEiterfjorden1 h 17 min
01 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerEiterfjorden1 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,860 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BR 0050Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tCampus Blå Videregående Skole AS
NT NR 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout821 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tAS Aqua
NT NR 0047Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tPharmaq AS
NT V 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tEmilsen Havbruk AS
NT V 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout806 tAS Aqua
TR NR 0006Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tPharmaq AS
TR NR 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout268 tBrønnøy Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026