Skip to content

Eiterfjorden

Site 35877 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 08 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
23unknown0.5Reported without a count
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.150.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.230.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.280.5Below the limit
130.270.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.130.5Below the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.180.5Below the limit
320.180.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.270.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit
400.270.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.250.5Below the limit
430.320.5Below the limit
440.370.5Below the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20230 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 15, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Wellfighter

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Sep 2026Ronja VikingTrælvika1 h 3 min
28 Aug 2026Ronja VikingFinnvika S45 min
06 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra3 h 44 min
05 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen4 h 54 min
04 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen4 h 44 min
19 Nov 2025Ronja Vitano other farm6 h 16 min
14 Nov 2025Ronja VitaKlubben10 h 30 min
07 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 38 min
07 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 5 min
26 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 59 min
09 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga6 h 21 min
27 Jan 2025Ro VisionRuggstein1 h 53 min
Show 14 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Dec 2024Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden11 h 20 min
09 Dec 2024Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden9 h 25 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja OceanDolma N7 h 8 min
19 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundYtterflesa6 h 10 min
31 May 2024Ro MasterHestøy1 h 38 min
31 May 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 22 min
31 May 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya57 min
07 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen1 h 41 min
06 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHumulen3 h 46 min
06 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHumulen1 h 47 min
30 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHumulen5 h 28 min
30 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHumulen2 h 52 min
29 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundHumulen4 h 59 min
29 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N3 h 17 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026