Skip to content

Hindholmen

Site 10410 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Sinkaberg Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.33 in week 27, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 26, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 30 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.480.5Near the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.210.5Below the limit
90.450.5Near the limit
100.370.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.180.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.490.5Near the limit
230.430.5Near the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.300.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.330.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.420.5Near the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.270.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.470.5Near the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.470.5Near the limit
500.470.5Near the limit
510.420.5Near the limit
520.320.5Below the limit
20240 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.370.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.430.5Near the limit
70.370.5Below the limit
80.370.5Below the limit
90.270.5Below the limit
100.420.5Near the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.100.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.310.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.450.5Near the limit
320.250.5Below the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.360.5Below the limit
380.260.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.360.5Below the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 18, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 15, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 25
  • Week 13, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 10, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 6, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 3, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 51, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Deltamethrin
  • Week 36, 2025
    Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 11, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 8, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 7, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Medicinal feedWhole site · Azamethiphos · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 47 min
28 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 20 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 35 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya15 h 16 min
29 Apr 2026Ronja OceanMarøya12 h 0 min
11 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundPurkholmen1 h 47 min
10 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundPurkholmen13 h 4 min
27 Mar 2026Ronja OceanSmineset N14 h 50 min
08 Mar 2026Ronja OceanSmineset N13 h 0 min
05 Feb 2026Ronja OceanHelligholmen57 min
17 Jan 2026Ronja OceanStasøya7 h 11 min
20 Dec 2025Ronja OceanTernskjæret II2 h 14 min
Show 15 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Dec 2025Ronja OceanTernskjæret II9 h 35 min
25 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 27 min
25 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 28 min
07 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya12 h 39 min
25 Jul 2025ViknatransKlungset53 min
24 Jul 2025ViknatransKlungset39 min
02 Nov 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 46 min
29 Oct 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 36 min
19 Oct 2024Ronja OceanØksningen12 h 41 min
18 Sep 2024Ronja OceanHeggvika8 h 37 min
09 Sep 2024Ronja OceanBåsen11 h 35 min
20 Aug 2024Ronja OceanKipholmen13 h 0 min
01 Jul 2024Ronja OceanMarøya9 h 50 min
06 Jun 2024Ronja NaeroeysundTernskjæret II15 h 11 min
12 Mar 2024Ronja OceanNye Skorpa disease or zone there11 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Val Skoler ASWeek 49, 2023Week 43, 2024
Sinkaberg Havbruk ASWeek 31, 2025Week 27, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 975 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0008Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVal Skoler AS
NT NR 0047Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tPharmaq AS
NT NR 0064Kommersiell / settefiskRognkjeksunknownVal Skoler AS
TR NR 0006Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tPharmaq AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026