Skip to content

Helligholmen

Site 12590 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Emilsen Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.47 in week 38, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.460.5Near the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.140.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.100.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.090.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.360.5Below the limit
250.420.5Near the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.240.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.430.5Near the limit
320.180.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.310.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.360.5Below the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.240.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.460.5Near the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.320.5Below the limit
400.310.5Below the limit
410.550.5Above the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.350.5Below the limit
510.450.5Near the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20242 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
20.170.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.460.5Near the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.490.5Near the limit
70.290.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.390.5Below the limit
110.390.5Below the limit
120.350.5Below the limit
130.380.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.420.5Near the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.170.5Below the limit
270.310.5Below the limit
280.260.5Below the limit
291.320.5Above the limit
306.630.5Above the limit
310.380.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
340.040.5Below the limit
350.190.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.270.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.210.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 39
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 23, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 19, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 17, 2026
    Medicinal bathAzamethiphos
  • Week 12, 2026
    Medicinal bathAzamethiphos
  • Week 5, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing9 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 28, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 26, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 24, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 22, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 21, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 14, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 7, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 6, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 48, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 44, 2023
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 42, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2023
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 37 min
11 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 9 min
10 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 57 min
09 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 35 min
08 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 10 min
07 Sep 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 52 min
04 May 2026Ronja OceanHindholmen29 h 3 min
22 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes3 h 30 min
22 Apr 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes1 h 57 min
22 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene2 h 18 min
21 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene4 h 57 min
21 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene5 h 46 min
Show 49 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene5 h 1 min
20 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene3 h 45 min
19 Mar 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKyrøyene2 h 29 min
01 Feb 2026Ronja OceanTernskjæret II12 h 33 min
31 Jan 2026Ronja OceanTernskjæret II21 h 27 min
30 Jan 2026Ronja OceanTernskjæret II14 h 28 min
29 Jan 2026Ronja OceanTernskjæret II6 h 56 min
22 Dec 2025Ronja OceanHindholmen31 h 15 min
21 Dec 2025Ronja OceanHindholmen14 h 8 min
17 Nov 2025Ronja OceanSørværet32 h 34 min
16 Nov 2025Ronja OceanSørværet16 h 12 min
14 Nov 2025Ronja OceanSørværet21 h 48 min
29 Oct 2025Ronja OceanTernskjæret II12 h 14 min
20 Oct 2025Ronja OceanBondøya14 h 36 min
16 Oct 2025Ronja OceanBondøya11 h 45 min
08 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundHindholmen7 h 49 min
30 Apr 2025ViknatransNye Skorpa2 h 21 min
27 Apr 2025ViknatransSørværet2 h 56 min
26 Apr 2025ViknatransSørværet2 h 21 min
25 Apr 2025ViknatransSørværet1 h 19 min
07 Apr 2025ViknatransBondøya4 h 24 min
12 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 38 min
10 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 24 min
08 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 49 min
08 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 58 min
03 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 23 min
23 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 12 min
22 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya6 h 12 min
21 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerBondøya3 h 55 min
18 Jul 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N1 h 39 min
17 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerBondøya4 h 48 min
29 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 55 min
24 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 8 min
27 May 2024Ronja OceanBondøya20 h 46 min
27 May 2024Ronja OceanBondøya12 h 11 min
26 May 2024Ronja OceanBondøya21 h 13 min
25 May 2024Ronja OceanBondøya4 h 58 min
25 May 2024Ronja OceanBondøya5 h 45 min
04 Apr 2024Ronja OceanBondøya15 h 22 min
03 Apr 2024Ronja OceanBondøya16 h 4 min
02 Apr 2024Ronja OceanBondøya8 h 48 min
17 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 55 min
17 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya6 h 12 min
16 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya5 h 10 min
11 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 25 min
10 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya6 h 19 min
10 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya5 h 17 min
09 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 30 min
09 Feb 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 7 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout821 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0008Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVal Skoler AS
NT NR 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0047Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tPharmaq AS
NT NR 0052Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
NT NR 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEmilsen Havbruk AS
NT V 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tEmilsen Havbruk AS
NT V 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout806 tAS Aqua
NT V 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
TR NR 0006Forskning / matfiskSalmon780 tPharmaq AS
TR NR 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout268 tBrønnøy Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026