Skip to content

Ramstadholmen

Site 13581 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 20, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 4, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesILA, suspected 11 May 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 21 Jan 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.160.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.130.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.140.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.120.2Below the limit
170.190.2Near the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.190.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.350.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.190.5Below the limit
20240 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
30.220.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.210.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.270.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.190.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.440.5Near the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 4, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2023
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 6
  • Week 46, 2023
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 43, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen6 h 1 min
20 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen18 h 12 min
19 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen10 h 50 min
10 Dec 2025Ronja BoroyHestøy35 h 57 min
09 Dec 2025Ronja BoroyHestøy10 h 8 min
21 Nov 2025Ronja BoroyGeitryggen8 h 42 min
20 Nov 2025Ronja BoroyGeitryggen19 h 29 min
25 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen5 h 46 min
25 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen1 h 22 min
25 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen1 h 48 min
25 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen1 h 26 min
24 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen2 h 0 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen1 h 38 min
24 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen3 h 10 min
23 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyGeitryggen1 h 45 min
17 Mar 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy4 h 40 min
14 Mar 2024Ronja HavsoyGeitryggen1 h 23 min
06 Mar 2024Ro NorthHestøy1 h 48 min
04 Mar 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026