Skip to content

Ytterflesa

Site 45032 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.28Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 06 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.220.5Below the limit
350.360.5Below the limit
360.350.5Below the limit
370.260.5Below the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.280.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.290.5Below the limit
30.370.5Below the limit
40.490.5Near the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.220.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.280.5Below the limit
150.380.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.080.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.140.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.360.5Below the limit
230.480.5Near the limit
240.460.5Near the limit
250.290.5Below the limit
260.400.5Near the limit
270.420.5Near the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.000.2Below the limit
19unknown0.2Reported without a count
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.360.5Below the limit
320.340.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.490.5Near the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.110.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.190.5Below the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.270.5Below the limit
460.140.5Below the limit
470.240.5Below the limit
480.220.5Below the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.210.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/Optiflush
  • Week 38, 2026
    Other treatment8 pens · Ferskvann/Optiflush
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 17, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 46, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · FreshWell

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Sep 2026Ro VisionLille Kvitholmen36 h 41 min
31 Jul 2026Ro FjellLille Kvitholmen29 h 42 min
13 Jul 2026Ro FjellLille Kvitholmen25 h 47 min
12 Jul 2026Ro FjellLille Kvitholmen7 h 29 min
22 Apr 2026ViknatransLille Kvitholmen5 h 36 min
21 Apr 2026ViknatransLille Kvitholmen34 min
20 Apr 2026Ronja AuroraFlesa2 h 13 min
10 Apr 2026ViknatransLille Kvitholmen2 h 30 min
08 Apr 2026ViknatransLille Kvitholmen9 h 51 min
27 Mar 2026Ronja VitaLille Kvitholmen1 h 55 min
25 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya4 h 33 min
24 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya4 h 9 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 0 min
22 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 38 min
21 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 13 min
18 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 42 min
17 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 18 min
16 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 22 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya8 h 22 min
14 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 10 min
13 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya4 h 5 min
12 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya10 h 26 min
11 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 41 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 29 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 21 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 40 min
08 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 58 min
07 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 0 min
22 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen2 h 51 min
21 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen23 h 17 min
19 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen37 h 52 min
18 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen59 min
08 Feb 2025Ro SenjaStorskjeret30 h 38 min
07 Feb 2025Ro SenjaStorskjeret17 h 50 min
05 Feb 2025Ro SenjaStorskjeret20 h 25 min
18 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundKlungset12 h 23 min
17 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundKlungset6 h 15 min
16 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundKlungset27 h 4 min
03 May 2024Ronja ExplorerKvitskjæret1 h 25 min
02 May 2024Ronja AuroraLybergsvika2 h 37 min
01 May 2024Ronja AuroraLybergsvika7 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0049Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0056Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR N 0001Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS
TR N 0002Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026