Skip to content

Lille Kvitholmen

Site 10262 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.24Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.010.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.410.5Near the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.240.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.420.5Near the limit
30.470.5Near the limit
40.320.5Below the limit
50.380.5Below the limit
60.460.5Near the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.140.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.190.5Below the limit
110.390.5Below the limit
120.430.5Near the limit
130.400.5Near the limit
140.430.5Near the limit
150.480.5Near the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.120.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.110.5Below the limit
230.170.5Below the limit
240.210.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
280.470.5Near the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.480.5Near the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.310.5Below the limit
360.460.5Near the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.220.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.490.5Near the limit
490.330.5Below the limit
500.310.5Below the limit
510.330.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment5 pens · Ferskvann/Optiflush
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 24
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 22, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 8, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing3 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 49, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Skamik
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · FreshWell, Wellfighter
  • Week 28, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · FreshWell, Ferskvannsbehandling

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Ro VisionYtterflesa10 h 10 min
09 Sep 2026Ro VisionYtterflesa1 h 23 min
05 Sep 2026Ro VisionDolma N12 h 23 min
03 Sep 2026Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga6 h 24 min
03 Sep 2026Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga1 h 51 min
02 Sep 2026Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga2 h 35 min
02 Sep 2026Ronja NaeroeysundGjerdinga2 h 44 min
31 Jul 2026Ro FjellDolma N57 min
30 Jul 2026Ro FjellDolma N15 h 52 min
11 Jul 2026Ro FjellMangvardan15 h 47 min
10 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N4 h 46 min
10 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N5 h 20 min
Show 45 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Apr 2026ViknatransYtterflesa39 min
21 Apr 2026ViknatransBåfjordstranda4 h 49 min
08 Apr 2026Viknatransno other farm2 h 55 min
26 Mar 2026Ronja Vitano other farm2 h 3 min
31 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 53 min
30 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 26 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja OceanMarøya1 h 27 min
06 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 45 min
04 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 42 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 48 min
01 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 29 min
01 Jul 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 43 min
28 Jun 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 19 min
27 Jun 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 0 min
22 Jun 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMakrellskjæret4 h 15 min
21 Jun 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMakrellskjæret12 h 56 min
16 Jun 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya7 h 59 min
16 Jun 2025Ronja Explorerno other farm2 h 13 min
27 May 2025Ronja OceanMarøya17 h 20 min
27 May 2025Ronja OceanMarøya7 h 31 min
16 May 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 14 min
16 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N20 h 42 min
15 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N38 h 52 min
17 Feb 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N3 h 4 min
16 Feb 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N19 h 26 min
15 Feb 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N6 h 47 min
24 Jan 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N6 h 17 min
22 Jan 2025Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N25 h 30 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N27 h 51 min
07 Nov 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 2 min
03 Nov 2024Ronja OceanLekafjorden II27 h 45 min
01 Nov 2024Ronja OceanLekafjorden II5 h 59 min
13 Oct 2024Ronja OceanKipholmen16 h 29 min
12 Oct 2024Ronja OceanKipholmen7 h 3 min
20 Aug 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N4 h 26 min
20 Aug 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N6 h 2 min
19 Aug 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N17 h 4 min
09 Aug 2024Ronja OceanMarøya13 h 45 min
08 Aug 2024Ronja OceanMarøya8 h 4 min
12 Jul 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya9 h 9 min
11 Jul 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya10 h 48 min
10 Jul 2024Ronja NaeroeysundBondøya7 h 34 min
06 May 2024Ronja NaeroeysundEiterfjorden1 h 18 min
06 Apr 2024Ronja Aurorano other farm19 h 17 min
05 Apr 2024ViknatransLekafjorden II2 h 53 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0049Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT NR 0055Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026