Skip to content

Årsetfjorden

Site 35797 · Nærøysund municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 24 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.230.5Below the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.260.5Below the limit
80.220.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.220.5Below the limit
110.230.5Below the limit
120.340.5Below the limit
130.440.5Near the limit
140.110.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.110.2Below the limit
180.120.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.270.5Below the limit
230.140.5Below the limit
240.140.5Below the limit
250.210.5Below the limit
260.190.5Below the limit
270.380.5Below the limit
280.260.5Below the limit
290.430.5Near the limit
300.310.5Below the limit
310.380.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 49 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Reported without a count
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.230.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.280.5Below the limit
400.150.5Below the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.350.5Below the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.160.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit
20230 of 1 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Reported without a count
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 23, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 14, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 8, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 49, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · FreshWell

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra3 h 21 min
23 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundKvingra5 h 8 min
20 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 4 min
18 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 33 min
16 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 11 min
13 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 20 min
07 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 11 min
06 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 40 min
05 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 53 min
04 Aug 2025Ronja ExplorerHeggvika5 h 45 min
22 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKvaløya45 h 14 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundØksningen4 h 37 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundØksningen36 h 9 min
02 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundBåfjordstranda19 h 16 min
01 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundBåfjordstranda14 h 21 min
23 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen2 h 0 min
23 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen6 h 27 min
23 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen7 h 3 min
22 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen6 h 3 min
22 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen7 h 22 min
22 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen6 h 42 min
21 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen12 h 6 min
21 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen6 h 34 min
21 Feb 2025Ronja OceanHumulen4 h 45 min
08 Dec 2024Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen13 h 15 min
07 Dec 2024Ronja NaeroeysundLille Kvitholmen6 h 26 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja OceanEiterfjorden15 h 25 min
30 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundKlungset9 h 53 min
29 Sep 2024Ronja NaeroeysundKlungset5 h 10 min
24 May 2024ViknatransLybergsvika1 h 43 min
07 May 2024Ronja ExplorerBåfjordstranda2 h 46 min
22 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundDolma N2 h 56 min
22 Apr 2024Ronja NaeroeysundStasøya4 h 52 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0055Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,101 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR ND 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR NR 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout934 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026