Skip to content

Kvingra

Site 36457 · Leka municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.23Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.180.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 45 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.160.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.210.5Below the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.310.5Below the limit
70.220.5Below the limit
80.330.5Below the limit
90.260.5Below the limit
100.300.5Below the limit
110.340.5Below the limit
120.350.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.130.5Below the limit
230.220.5Below the limit
240.480.5Near the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
290.440.5Near the limit
300.380.5Below the limit
310.240.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.250.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.270.5Below the limit
390.350.5Below the limit
400.230.5Below the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
421.070.5Above the limit
430.120.5Below the limit
440.390.5Below the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20230 of 7 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.270.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.340.5Below the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.290.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 19
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 13, 2025
    Medicinal bath7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 41, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Wellfighter

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Ro VisionLille Kvitholmen16 h 26 min
11 Sep 2026Ro VisionLille Kvitholmen14 h 3 min
25 Aug 2026Ronja OceanSkrosen2 h 56 min
25 Aug 2026Ronja OceanSkrosen4 h 0 min
24 Aug 2026Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 26 min
23 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes21 h 23 min
22 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes15 h 4 min
21 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes6 h 48 min
20 Jul 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrnes7 h 52 min
06 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundEiterfjorden4 h 1 min
05 Jun 2026Ronja NaeroeysundEiterfjorden8 h 28 min
25 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden2 h 59 min
Show 38 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden3 h 0 min
23 May 2026Ronja NaeroeysundTernskjæret II9 h 58 min
20 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 13 min
19 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 13 min
17 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 16 min
12 Nov 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 59 min
12 Nov 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 28 min
03 Nov 2025Ronja OceanHelligholmen4 h 18 min
16 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 21 min
15 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen2 h 28 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen42 h 0 min
23 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen6 h 8 min
22 Aug 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen18 h 41 min
30 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen20 h 17 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen28 h 50 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen3 h 34 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen1 h 26 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen2 h 23 min
26 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSkrosen1 h 37 min
26 Jul 2025Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden2 h 19 min
06 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden2 h 27 min
05 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden6 h 47 min
05 Apr 2025Ronja NaeroeysundÅrsetfjorden8 h 16 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 48 min
30 Mar 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag2 h 18 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 56 min
29 Mar 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag3 h 43 min
29 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 21 min
29 Mar 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag2 h 32 min
29 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 14 min
28 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 25 min
28 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 5 min
26 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 12 min
25 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 14 min
25 Mar 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya2 h 31 min
13 Sep 2024Ronja AuroraFinnvika S3 h 52 min
13 Aug 2024Ronja VitaTakflua1 h 33 min
07 Aug 2024Ronja AuroraMortensnes4 h 55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT NR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT V 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026