Skip to content

Takflua

Site 38697 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 15 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, October 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.240.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.200.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.140.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.120.5Below the limit
140.160.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.220.2Above the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.390.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.470.5Near the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.410.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.420.5Near the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.220.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.720.5Above the limit
401.440.5Above the limit
410.380.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.260.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.270.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit
20240 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.020.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.410.5Near the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2023
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 42, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 01 Oct 2019
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Makrellstørje har brutt hull i not. ROV på lokalitet ble igangsatt umiddelbart for å lokalisere hull. Dykker er tilkalt for å gjennomføre bøting av hull. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026Ronja AuroraFinnvika S2 h 19 min
23 Mar 2026Ro SpiritUlvan2 h 32 min
16 Mar 2026Njord KyaUlvan4 h 33 min
15 Mar 2026Njord KyaUlvan2 h 36 min
08 Feb 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag5 h 37 min
01 Feb 2026Ronja VitaNordskag3 h 0 min
01 Feb 2026Ronja VitaNordskag2 h 6 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 46 min
10 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 39 min
12 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordTristeinen5 h 24 min
20 Sep 2025Ro VisionVærøya Ø5 h 24 min
04 Sep 2025AasvaerfjordHendneset20 h 30 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Sep 2025AasvaerfjordHendneset25 h 54 min
02 Sep 2025AasvaerfjordHendneset9 h 18 min
30 Jul 2025AasvaerfjordKorsneset43 h 34 min
29 Jul 2025AasvaerfjordKorsneset5 h 6 min
16 Sep 2024Ronja AuroraRatvika3 h 47 min
27 Aug 2024Ronja VitaSuholmen3 h 56 min
08 Aug 2024Ronja VitaKrabbholmen2 h 39 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Refsnes Laks ASWeek 40, 2023Week 13, 2025
Salmar Oppdrett ASWeek 52, 2024Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR AA 0004Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026