Skip to content

Persflua

Site 33417 · Ørland municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 9 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 31 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.100.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.380.5Below the limit
150.350.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.120.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.650.5Above the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.380.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.700.5Above the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 12
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 11, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Jul 2026Ronja Evolutionno other farm4 h 40 min
30 Jul 2026Ronja Evolutionno other farm3 h 7 min
29 Aug 2025Froy JarlMunkskjæra9 h 57 min
27 Aug 2025Froy JarlMunkskjæra35 h 49 min
26 Aug 2025Froy JarlMunkskjæra14 h 3 min
07 Apr 2025Ro FjellLønngrunnen2 h 15 min
07 Apr 2025Ro FjellLønngrunnen2 h 40 min
12 Mar 2025FreyjaLønngrunnen6 h 55 min
18 Feb 2025FreyjaLønngrunnen5 h 1 min
17 Feb 2025FreyjaLønngrunnen2 h 58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST B 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST F 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST F 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST F 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST F 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026