Skip to content

Krabbholmen

Site 30297 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.17Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 16 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported3 salmon, September 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.190.5Below the limit
30.220.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.120.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.110.5Below the limit
250.210.5Below the limit
260.370.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.260.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.490.5Near the limit
340.910.5Above the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.430.5Near the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.210.5Below the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.450.5Near the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.180.5Below the limit
20240 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.130.5Below the limit
430.190.5Below the limit
440.410.5Near the limit
450.360.5Below the limit
460.360.5Below the limit
470.320.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.310.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.480.5Near the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.450.5Near the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.380.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 05 Sep 2025
    3 salmon escapedCause: Mistanke om at en propell har vært borti nota. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Jul 2026Ronja VikingKrabbholmen II2 h 38 min
14 Jul 2026Ronja VikingHovdenakken48 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja VitaSmåvær3 h 9 min
18 Jun 2026Ronja AuroraØyra2 h 26 min
24 Jan 2026Froy OdinNordskag4 h 10 min
19 Jan 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag4 h 17 min
18 Jan 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag4 h 9 min
26 Dec 2025Ronja SpiritNordskag6 h 9 min
19 Dec 2025Froy OdinSeterneset3 h 8 min
06 Dec 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen II4 h 31 min
18 Nov 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen II10 h 56 min
18 Nov 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen II2 h 33 min
Show 10 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Oct 2025Ronja PrincessGjæsingen2 h 49 min
15 Oct 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen II2 h 45 min
14 Oct 2025Ro VisionKattholmen II6 h 37 min
06 Sep 2025Ronja PrincessLausund4 h 32 min
01 May 2025Ro SenjaKrabbholmen II9 h 38 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja VitaKrabbholmen II6 h 43 min
07 Aug 2024Ronja VitaKrabbholmen II1 h 20 min
09 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 1 min
07 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 13 min
04 Jan 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag4 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M VS 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBenchmark Genetics Norway AS
ST H 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tAS Knutshaugfisk
ST H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,106 tAS Knutshaugfisk
ST H 0055Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout792 tAS Knutshaugfisk
ST R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tAS Knutshaugfisk

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026