Skip to content

Kattholmen II

Site 30437 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 52, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, suspected 16 Jan 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 08 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported3 rainbow trout, September 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.070.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.440.5Near the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.440.5Near the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.330.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.210.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit
403.560.5Above the limit
413.390.5Above the limit
421.320.5Above the limit
431.830.5Above the limit
440.160.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.430.5Near the limit
490.730.5Above the limit
501.500.5Above the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20241 of 18 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.800.5Above the limit
30.330.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.380.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.110.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20231 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.260.5Below the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
421.160.5Above the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.290.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.450.5Near the limit
500.340.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 22
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 8, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 7, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 4, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 3, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 51, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer, Ferskvannsbehandling
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 29 Sep 2019
    3 rainbow trout escapedCause: Uavklart hva som har skjedd, men hendelse ifm avlusing med presenning. Årsak utredes. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Mar 2026Ro VisionKattholmen disease or zone there1 h 13 min
07 Mar 2026Ro VisionKattholmen disease or zone there1 h 53 min
16 Dec 2025Ro VisionKattholmen6 h 39 min
09 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 33 min
07 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 44 min
03 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 54 min
29 Oct 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 35 min
29 Oct 2025Ronja PrincessGjæsingen2 h 52 min
26 Oct 2025Ro VisionKattholmen2 h 25 min
21 Oct 2025Ro VisionKattholmen1 h 20 min
20 Oct 2025Ro VisionKattholmen3 h 38 min
20 Oct 2025Ro VisionKattholmen3 h 4 min
Show 31 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Oct 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen II7 h 11 min
14 Oct 2025Ro VisionTristeinen2 h 8 min
13 Oct 2025Ro VisionTristeinen15 h 33 min
09 Sep 2025AasvaerfjordHallarøy V4 h 0 min
22 Jul 2025Ro VisionKattholmen42 min
22 Jul 2025Ro VisionKattholmen51 min
21 Jul 2025Ro VisionKattholmen20 h 36 min
29 Jan 2025Ronja VitaKattholmen1 h 55 min
29 Jan 2025Ronja VitaKattholmen33 min
20 Jan 2025Ronja VitaKattholmen2 h 38 min
20 Jan 2025Ronja Vitano other farm57 min
13 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 34 min
13 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 13 min
06 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 45 min
05 May 2024Ronja PrincessØrnøya II5 h 26 min
27 Apr 2024Froy OdinNordskag4 h 53 min
27 Apr 2024Froy OdinNordskag3 h 36 min
19 Apr 2024Ro SenjaNordskag2 h 52 min
07 Apr 2024Ronja Princessno other farm5 h 34 min
22 Feb 2024Froy OdinKattholmen2 h 28 min
21 Feb 2024Froy OdinKattholmen3 h 2 min
19 Feb 2024Froy OdinKattholmen6 h 13 min
16 Feb 2024Ro SenjaSalatskjæra35 h 0 min
24 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen1 h 6 min
24 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen2 h 44 min
23 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen1 h 13 min
20 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen2 h 26 min
20 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen2 h 7 min
19 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen1 h 38 min
19 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen2 h 16 min
16 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen4 h 24 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026