Skip to content

Ørnøya II

Site 24696 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.01 in week 52, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, suspected 30 Jan 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 20 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.190.5Below the limit
300.140.5Below the limit
310.230.5Below the limit
320.260.5Below the limit
330.260.5Below the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.370.5Below the limit
440.460.5Near the limit
450.330.5Below the limit
460.410.5Near the limit
470.670.5Above the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.300.5Below the limit
20.300.5Below the limit
30.450.5Near the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
50.430.5Near the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.220.5Below the limit
130.330.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.310.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.170.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.370.5Below the limit
470.450.5Near the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 50, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 49, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 18, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 6, 2024
    Other treatment7 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag2 h 20 min
17 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 41 min
11 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 51 min
08 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag5 h 26 min
22 Apr 2026Froy OdinNordskag4 h 10 min
19 Apr 2026Froy OdinNordskag2 h 39 min
06 Apr 2026AasvaerfjordFlatskjæret II2 h 13 min
30 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya disease or zone there10 h 51 min
29 Mar 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag2 h 40 min
28 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya disease or zone there41 min
28 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya disease or zone there2 h 30 min
28 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya disease or zone there8 h 4 min
Show 36 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Mar 2026Ro VisionNordskag14 h 8 min
12 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya2 h 17 min
11 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya1 h 34 min
11 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya4 h 34 min
11 Dec 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen6 h 2 min
10 Dec 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen2 h 45 min
09 Dec 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen18 h 12 min
07 Dec 2025Ro VisionKrabbholmen34 h 9 min
23 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 52 min
24 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya12 h 8 min
17 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya10 h 46 min
16 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya10 h 53 min
14 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya20 h 40 min
13 Aug 2025Ro VisionØrnøya59 min
02 Apr 2025Ronja Aurorano other farm43 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja Vitano other farm3 h 30 min
30 Jan 2025Ronja AuroraRuggstein34 min
30 Jan 2025Ronja AuroraRuggstein4 h 5 min
31 Dec 2024Ronja AuroraRataren4 h 15 min
28 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 33 min
21 May 2024Ronja PrincessSvanøya2 h 32 min
19 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 58 min
04 May 2024Froy OdinNordskag11 h 50 min
03 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 54 min
03 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 10 min
02 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 59 min
08 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya1 h 14 min
07 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya56 min
07 Feb 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag6 h 49 min
07 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya1 h 26 min
06 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya3 h 7 min
06 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya2 h 34 min
06 Feb 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag7 h 18 min
05 Feb 2024Ro SenjaNordskag13 h 10 min
25 Jan 2024Ro SenjaNordskag1 h 16 min
25 Jan 2024Ro SenjaRuggstein2 h 30 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026