Skip to content

Ørnøya

Site 12394 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.18 in week 24, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 14, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, confirmed 05 Mar 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 15 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.090.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
120.450.5Near the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.160.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.090.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.180.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 50 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.360.5Below the limit
330.320.5Below the limit
340.310.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.390.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.160.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.850.5Above the limit
480.220.5Below the limit
490.430.5Near the limit
500.330.5Below the limit
510.400.5Near the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20241 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.390.5Below the limit
40.270.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.140.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.160.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.170.2Near the limit
170.190.2Near the limit
180.200.2Above the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.190.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.340.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.430.5Near the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.310.5Below the limit
500.210.5Below the limit
510.400.5Near the limit
520.440.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 14, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 13, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 6, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 1, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 52, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 46, 2023
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 31 min
14 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 21 min
14 Jun 2026Ronja Follafossno other farm2 h 21 min
28 May 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 40 min
26 Apr 2026Ro VisionKorshamn2 h 20 min
20 Apr 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 32 min
30 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya II disease or zone there14 h 16 min
29 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya II disease or zone there12 h 15 min
28 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya II disease or zone there3 h 25 min
27 Mar 2026Ro VisionØrnøya II disease or zone there2 h 14 min
30 Dec 2025Froy OdinNordskag1 h 34 min
26 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 7 min
Show 36 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya II13 h 42 min
11 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya II3 h 27 min
11 Dec 2025Ro VisionØrnøya II2 h 57 min
01 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessRuggstein3 h 39 min
24 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 26 min
20 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 0 min
18 Nov 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 31 min
13 Nov 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag2 h 40 min
26 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya II8 h 39 min
25 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordØrnøya II16 h 55 min
24 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordRataren II11 h 49 min
14 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen10 h 54 min
13 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen8 h 4 min
12 Aug 2025Ro VisionHallarøy V18 h 0 min
11 Aug 2025Ro VisionHallarøy V7 h 4 min
04 Apr 2025Ronja AuroraØrnøya II1 h 6 min
30 Jan 2025Ronja AuroraØrnøya II3 h 34 min
01 Jun 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 55 min
01 Jun 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 7 min
28 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 43 min
27 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 23 min
27 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 7 min
26 May 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 40 min
07 Mar 2024Ro VisionRuggstein1 h 3 min
01 Mar 2024Froy OdinNordskag4 h 36 min
08 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II2 h 56 min
08 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II1 h 39 min
08 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II6 h 37 min
07 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II6 h 34 min
07 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II7 h 9 min
07 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II1 h 26 min
06 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II1 h 18 min
06 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II1 h 15 min
06 Feb 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya II7 h 18 min
06 Jan 2024Ro Senjano other farm18 h 24 min
04 Jan 2024Ro Senjano other farm37 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 8,580 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SM 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout769 tProphylaxia AS
M ST 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNorsk Sjømat Oppdrett AS
ST F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout3,837 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026