Skip to content

Korshamn

Site 45260 · Hitra municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.17Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 25 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.210.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.180.5Below the limit
150.190.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.180.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.260.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.370.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.350.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.190.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 8
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 17, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Apr 2026Ro VisionNordskag8 h 10 min
21 Apr 2026Ro VisionBuholmen32 h 11 min
20 Apr 2026Ro VisionBuholmen15 h 52 min
24 Oct 2025Ronja AuroraBrandsfjorden5 h 13 min
23 Oct 2025Ronja AuroraBrandsfjorden4 h 12 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout3,837 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026