Skip to content

Brandsfjorden

Site 34897 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.16Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 26 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.300.5Below the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.110.5Below the limit
260.320.5Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
341.380.5Above the limit
351.180.5Above the limit
360.260.5Below the limit
370.340.5Below the limit
380.650.5Above the limit
390.160.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 15 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 7
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessSandøya III4 h 41 min
26 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 31 min
25 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag23 h 2 min
19 Jun 2026Ro VisionSandøya III22 h 8 min
14 Jun 2026Ronja PrincessHosenøyan2 h 47 min
14 Jun 2026Ronja PrincessHosenøyan1 h 5 min
14 Oct 2025Ronja AuroraLekangsund II1 h 3 min
17 Sep 2025Ronja AuroraSeiskjæra3 h 42 min
17 Sep 2025Ronja AuroraSeiskjæra3 h 46 min
16 Sep 2025Ronja AuroraSeiskjæra3 h 31 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TR AA 0004Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026