Skip to content

Breidvika

Site 12594 · Osen municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
0.15Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 04 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.120.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.110.5Below the limit
260.450.5Near the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.420.5Near the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.350.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 18 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20243 of 15 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.020.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.220.5Below the limit
280.460.5Near the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.360.5Below the limit
360.760.5Above the limit
371.250.5Above the limit
382.000.5Above the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 14
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 21, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 20, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Sep 2026Froy OdinNordskag4 h 13 min
03 Sep 2026Froy OdinNordskag6 h 43 min
13 Aug 2026Froy SagaIndre Skjervøy18 h 32 min
20 Jul 2026Froy SagaHofsøya6 h 2 min
23 May 2026Froy Sagano other farm68 h 35 min
17 May 2026Froy SagaIndre Skjervøy9 h 58 min
15 May 2026Froy SagaIndre Skjervøy40 h 47 min
22 Oct 2025RosteinHåøya Nø1 h 33 min
21 Oct 2025RosteinHåøya Nø1 h 9 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja EvolutionIndre Oppedal2 h 32 min
23 Aug 2025Ronja EvolutionIndre Oppedal4 h 24 min
22 Aug 2025Ronja EvolutionIndre Oppedal3 h 50 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Sep 2024Norwegian GannetFureneset3 h 24 min
18 Sep 2024Norwegian GannetFureneset9 h 22 min
17 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden31 min
17 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden14 h 10 min
16 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden15 h 0 min
16 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden1 h 26 min
15 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden7 h 50 min
14 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden18 h 34 min
13 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden18 h 23 min
12 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden13 h 39 min
11 Jul 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden1 h 23 min
06 Jun 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden3 h 57 min
05 Jun 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden1 h 45 min
05 Jun 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden3 h 48 min
04 Jun 2024Froy JarlFlatøyfjorden3 h 24 min
04 Jun 2024FreyjaFlatøyfjorden3 h 28 min
04 Jun 2024Froy JarlHendneset4 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST B 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST F 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026