Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5020

Osen

5 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202562 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 2Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 4.5 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 18,720 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Osen

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Indre Skjervøy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Near the limit0.487,0205
Nausttaren
Bjørøya AS
Below the limit0.353,1202
Breidvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.155,4602
Nordre Skokkeløy
Måsøval Lisens AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Sætran
Setran Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.9%3600unknownunknown
202530.0%200NOK 4.5 m726
202438.6%2200*NOK 19 m243
20232*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 5.2 m382
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.9 m505
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.4 m516
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.7 m439
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6 m572

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Steinsdalselva (Osen)137.2Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 726 salmon (1,308 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway