Skip to content

Nausttaren

Site 34477 · Osen municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Bjørøya AS · group unknown
0.35Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 05 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.100.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.140.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.080.2Below the limit
180.100.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.380.5Below the limit
260.090.5Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.310.5Below the limit
300.600.5Above the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.160.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.350.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.250.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20244 of 50 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.130.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.120.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.110.5Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.460.5Near the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.310.5Below the limit
340.400.5Near the limit
350.890.5Above the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
382.120.5Above the limit
390.490.5Near the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.290.5Below the limit
423.110.5Above the limit
431.550.5Above the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.430.5Near the limit
460.480.5Near the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.260.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.190.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 20, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 48, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 44, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 43, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 30, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2026Njord KyaUrda2 h 17 min
04 Sep 2026Njord KyaUrda2 h 44 min
24 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan55 h 31 min
23 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan5 h 52 min
22 Jul 2026Njord KyaLamøya1 h 50 min
19 Jul 2026Njord KyaLamøya3 h 20 min
15 May 2026Njord KyaLangtaren49 h 11 min
08 Dec 2025Njord KyaFlatøyan17 h 56 min
07 Dec 2025Njord KyaFlatøyan2 h 17 min
06 Dec 2025Njord KyaFlatøyan30 h 15 min
27 Sep 2025Ronja VitaBjørga6 h 26 min
26 Sep 2025Ronja VitaBjørga2 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M FI 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
NT F 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0027Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBjørøya AS
ST HE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR AA 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR O 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS
TR O 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout950 tBjørøya AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026