Skip to content

Lamøya

Site 12993 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.13Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 40 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported129 salmon, November 2018Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.270.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.360.5Below the limit
250.450.5Near the limit
260.380.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.260.5Below the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.310.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.270.5Below the limit
51.060.5Above the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.480.5Near the limit
90.400.5Near the limit
100.430.5Near the limit
110.380.5Below the limit
120.490.5Near the limit
130.470.5Near the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20242 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.290.5Below the limit
250.300.5Below the limit
260.230.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.340.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.460.5Near the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.330.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.360.5Below the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.440.5Near the limit
471.520.5Above the limit
481.080.5Above the limit
490.460.5Near the limit
500.480.5Near the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 34, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
Show all 29
  • Week 29, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 15, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 4, 2026
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 3, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 2, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 6, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombinasjonsbehandling med Thermolicer + Optiflush.
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann+Thermolicer
  • Week 50, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi FV+ TLC
  • Week 49, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann + Wellfighter
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Thermolicer
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 25, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 19, 2024
    Freshwater treatment4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 10 Nov 2018
    129 salmon escapedCause: Usikker · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren10 h 39 min
22 Aug 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren18 h 34 min
21 Aug 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren3 h 56 min
20 Aug 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren35 h 7 min
18 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan3 h 35 min
17 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan16 h 57 min
16 Jul 2026Njord KyaUlvan2 h 51 min
30 Jun 2026Njord KyaIlsøya 27 h 8 min
29 Jun 2026Njord KyaIlsøya 211 h 40 min
28 Jun 2026Njord KyaIlsøya 26 h 10 min
27 Jun 2026Njord KyaIlsøya 222 h 55 min
14 Apr 2026DoennlandStorskjæret8 h 15 min
Show 43 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Apr 2026Njord KyaLangtaren18 h 46 min
08 Apr 2026Njord KyaLangtaren3 h 2 min
08 Apr 2026Njord KyaLangtaren2 h 41 min
08 Apr 2026Njord KyaUlvan1 h 59 min
05 Jan 2026Froy SagaHeggvika1 h 54 min
05 Dec 2025ViknatransBukkholmen S34 min
04 Dec 2025ViknatransBukkholmen S53 min
02 Dec 2025ViknatransJakobsteinsvika6 h 57 min
01 Dec 2025ViknatransJakobsteinsvika5 h 42 min
01 Dec 2025ViknatransJakobsteinsvika33 min
09 Apr 2025Njord KyaBukkholmen S3 h 6 min
30 Mar 2025Froey VikingUlvan5 h 53 min
20 Mar 2025Njord KyaUlvan2 h 15 min
20 Mar 2025Njord KyaUlvan3 h 31 min
19 Mar 2025Njord KyaUlvan3 h 35 min
13 Mar 2025Njord KyaUlvan5 h 43 min
13 Mar 2025Njord Kyano other farm1 h 57 min
08 Feb 2025Ro VentureBukkholmen S9 h 5 min
07 Feb 2025Ro VentureBukkholmen S10 h 41 min
05 Feb 2025Ro VentureGjermundnes27 h 10 min
19 Dec 2024Ro VentureBukkholmen S35 h 25 min
18 Dec 2024Ro VentureBukkholmen S4 h 26 min
17 Dec 2024Ro VentureBarbogen4 h 12 min
15 Dec 2024Ro VentureBarbogen17 h 47 min
04 Dec 2024Ro FjellBukkholmen S21 h 14 min
27 Nov 2024Froy HovdingBukkholmen S33 h 23 min
18 Aug 2024Ro VentureHallarvik2 h 24 min
17 Aug 2024Ro VentureHallarvik1 h 12 min
15 Jul 2024Ro FortuneHårkallbåen19 h 55 min
14 Jul 2024Ro FortuneHårkallbåen7 h 51 min
26 Jun 2024KristiansundBukkholmen S1 h 4 min
25 Jun 2024KristiansundBukkholmen S3 h 55 min
23 Jun 2024KristiansundVullum1 h 8 min
22 Jun 2024KristiansundVullum2 h 35 min
22 Jun 2024KristiansundVullum9 h 0 min
21 Jun 2024KristiansundVullum1 h 30 min
21 Jun 2024KristiansundVullum8 h 27 min
09 May 2024Ro VentureBukkholmen S10 h 21 min
09 May 2024Ro VentureBukkholmen S7 h 27 min
08 May 2024Ro VentureBukkholmen S10 h 58 min
02 May 2024ViknatransHårkallbåen6 h 45 min
19 Jan 2024ViknatransBukkholmen S12 h 18 min
19 Jan 2024ViknatransBukkholmen S9 h 1 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval ASWeek 51, 2023Week 2, 2025
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 3, 2025Week 40, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M TV 0009Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tAquagen AS
ST F 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST F 0062Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST HE 0005Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout780 tAquagen AS
ST HE 0019Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout780 tAquagen AS
TR F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS
TR F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026