Skip to content

Gjermundnes

Site 13852 · Vestnes municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Prophylaxia AS · group unknown
0.23Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 8 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, August 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.250.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.110.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.410.5Near the limit
310.460.5Near the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.220.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.400.5Near the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.310.5Below the limit
30.380.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
70.280.5Below the limit
80.260.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.310.5Below the limit
110.360.5Below the limit
120.370.5Below the limit
130.440.5Near the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.100.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.370.5Below the limit
230.420.5Near the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.090.5Below the limit
270.290.5Below the limit
280.420.5Near the limit
290.460.5Near the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.450.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.400.5Near the limit
371.600.5Above the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.140.5Below the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.430.5Near the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
441.360.5Above the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
490.450.5Near the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.100.5Below the limit
20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.270.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.220.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.220.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.450.5Near the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20230 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.050.5Below the limit
410.200.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.400.5Near the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment12 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 18 Aug 2017
    1 salmon escapedCause: Håndtering · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026RosteinHesteneset6 h 7 min
11 Sep 2026RosteinHesteneset5 h 56 min
11 Sep 2026Ro ServerGnarnesvika20 h 46 min
15 Aug 2026Ro Spiritno other farm1 h 22 min
03 Aug 2026Ro SailorLabukta V5 h 23 min
08 Jun 2026Ro VentureLabukta V3 h 18 min
03 May 2026RobrisSkigelstrand2 h 24 min
24 Apr 2026LangsundSteinvik3 h 26 min
02 Apr 2026Ro SpiritSkjortneset II51 min
28 Jan 2026Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 25 min
11 Dec 2025Ro FjellGudmundset2 h 20 min
03 Dec 2025RohavRindarøy1 h 4 min
Show 38 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Nov 2025Ro FjellGudmundset7 h 53 min
26 Oct 2025RosteinRindarøy1 h 5 min
26 Oct 2025RosteinKastevika1 h 28 min
23 Oct 2025LangsundRindarøy1 h 10 min
15 Oct 2025LangsundRindarøy58 min
15 Oct 2025LangsundRindarøy1 h 29 min
24 Sep 2025TonnyEndreset43 min
18 Sep 2025Ro FjellLybergsvika18 h 5 min
17 Sep 2025Ro FjellLybergsvika18 h 16 min
27 Aug 2025Ro MasterRindarøy3 h 17 min
23 Aug 2025Ro FjellLausund9 h 18 min
22 Aug 2025Ro FjellLausund12 h 36 min
18 Aug 2025LangsundGråtnes37 min
18 Aug 2025LangsundGråtnes3 h 24 min
21 Jul 2025Ro FjellDryna24 h 19 min
02 Jul 2025RobasOveråneset4 h 46 min
02 Jul 2025Langsundno other farm4 h 34 min
27 Jun 2025Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 4 min
25 Jun 2025Ro MasterOrholmen disease or zone there1 h 1 min
10 May 2025TonnySlettvika52 min
18 Apr 2025Ro ArcticSandholmane disease or zone there1 h 30 min
15 Apr 2025Ro FortuneGjerde1 h 0 min
10 Apr 2025Ro FjordRindarøy1 h 12 min
04 Apr 2025Ro VentureSkarbukta13 h 56 min
03 Apr 2025Ro VentureSkarbukta8 h 24 min
23 Feb 2025Ro ChiefGuriøyna4 h 12 min
03 Feb 2025Ro VentureUrdaneset5 h 55 min
03 Feb 2025Ro VentureUrdaneset11 h 14 min
11 Jan 2025Ro MasterHesteneset4 h 34 min
14 Dec 2024Ro ChiefKraken8 h 2 min
13 Dec 2024Ro ChiefKraken3 h 31 min
05 Dec 2024LangsundOddane1 h 0 min
28 Nov 2024Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land9 h 40 min
19 Nov 2024TonnyRenndalen50 min
29 Sep 2024RobasOddane52 min
21 Sep 2024Ro SpiritMjønes8 h 23 min
15 Jul 2024Ro Serverno other farm11 h 34 min
14 May 2024LangsundMåren1 h 1 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SJ 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SJ 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout769 tProphylaxia AS
M VS 0017Kommersiell / økologisk matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M VS 0018Kommersiell / økologisk matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M VS 0025Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNorsk Edelfisk Havbruk AS
M VS 0031Utvikling / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tHofseth Development AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026