Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1535

Vestnes

11 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025143 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 89Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 3.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 22,941 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Vestnes

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Gjermundnes
Prophylaxia AS
Below the limit0.233,1204
Furneset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.114,6803
Daugstad II
Irsea Arc AS
Not reportedunknown10
Daugstad III
Norsk Edelfisk Sætre AS
Not reportedunknown3,0000
Hjelvik
Norsk Edelfisk Hjelvik AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Hjelvik II
Norsk Edelfisk Hjelvik AS
Not reportedunknown2,0000
Myrane
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Reistad
Salmar Farming AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skarbukta
Prophylaxia AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Sætre
Norsk Edelfisk Sætre AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Trohaugen
Tomren Fish AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%1000unknownunknown
202542.1%8900NOK 3.3 m68
202440.7%1301*NOK 14.2 m38
20233*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 3.9 m105
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.4 m153
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2 m53
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.2 m189
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.2 m116

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Fiksdalselva102.4Z
  • Skorgeelva (Vestnes)102.5Z
  • Tressa102.6Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 68 salmon (139 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway