Skip to content

Skarbukta

Site 20796 · Vestnes municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Prophylaxia AS

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 1.10 in week 23, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 03 Apr 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.250.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.100.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.400.5Near the limit
231.100.5Above the limit
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.400.5Near the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.250.5Below the limit
270.320.5Below the limit
280.350.5Below the limit
290.370.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.450.5Near the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.220.5Below the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.300.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.220.5Below the limit
390.450.5Near the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.040.5Below the limit
420.130.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.170.5Below the limit
460.310.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.380.5Below the limit
500.420.5Near the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.120.5Below the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.290.5Below the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.350.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Apr 2025Ro VentureSandholmane ISA/PD outbreak there4 h 35 min
01 Jan 2025Ro MasterHestøy6 h 42 min
27 Dec 2024RosteinRindarøy1 h 12 min
21 Dec 2024RosteinNesevågen53 min
20 Dec 2024RosteinNesevågen2 h 41 min
07 Oct 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land2 h 26 min
14 Jun 2024LangsundSøreide5 h 10 min
24 Mar 2024LangsundUrdaneset5 h 35 min
23 Jan 2024RobrisRindarøy1 h 9 min
16 Jan 2024RobrisRindarøy1 h 22 min
11 Jan 2024RobrisRindarøy38 min
10 Jan 2024RobrisHesteneset48 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M H 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M MD 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M N 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M RA 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SJ 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SJ 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout734 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout769 tProphylaxia AS
M VS 0025Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNorsk Edelfisk Havbruk AS
NT F 0034Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tSalmar Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026