Skip to content

Gnarnesvika

Site 40297 · Kinn municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Marø Havbruk A/s · group unknown
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.250.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.470.5Near the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.310.5Below the limit
70.240.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.260.5Below the limit
130.290.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.150.5Below the limit
240.160.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Reported without a count
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.190.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.280.5Below the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
Show all 8
  • Week 14, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 8, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Ro ServerMarøytåa13 h 10 min
09 Sep 2026Ro ServerKviteskjeret40 min
16 Jul 2026Ro ServerGuriøyna8 h 56 min
27 Apr 2026SeifjellHardbakkeneset2 h 19 min
01 Jul 2025RosteinKastevika1 h 55 min
25 Jun 2025RosteinPorsvika1 h 7 min
16 Jun 2025Ro ServerPorsvika1 h 22 min
27 May 2025RobrisHesteneset1 h 11 min
26 May 2025RobrisHesteneset3 h 29 min
23 Apr 2025RosteinKvaløy Ø6 h 6 min
16 Apr 2025RobrisHesteneset2 h 2 min
14 Apr 2025RobrisHesteneset4 h 36 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Apr 2025Ro ServerGuleskjeret12 h 28 min
31 Mar 2025Ro ServerGuleskjeret10 h 9 min
31 Mar 2025Ro VentureOddane34 h 58 min
24 Mar 2025Ro MasterInstefjord3 h 45 min
17 Feb 2025Ro FjellSlettvika9 h 46 min
20 Jan 2025Ro ServerGarvik13 h 48 min
20 Jan 2025Ro FjellHågardsneset17 h 53 min
20 Jan 2025Ro ServerGarvik3 h 19 min
21 Nov 2024Ro ServerGuleskjeret17 h 54 min
21 May 2024NavoeySeljeset3 h 40 min
02 May 2024Ro SpiritHisdalen11 h 26 min
02 May 2024RobasHesteneset12 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF F 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tE. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF F 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tMarø Havbruk A/s
SF F 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tMarø Havbruk A/s
SF F 0052Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tE. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026