Municipality · Vestland · 4602
Kinn
32 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 15 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).
- 0 of 12Farms above the lice limit, week 39
- 5.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025
- 96Sea lice treatments, 2025
- 4Open disease cases now
- 0Escapes reported, 2025
- NOK 17.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025
Capacity per company in the municipality
- Ofs Måløy AS30,000
- Mowi Seawater Norway AS20,280
- Steinvik Fiskefarm AS18,720
- Svanøy Havbruk AS10,920
- Marø Havbruk A/s6,240
- 10 other companies18,750
Latest events
Atom feedFarms in Kinn
| Farm | Status week 39 | Lice | MTB | Wellboat visits, 30 d |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flåtegrunnen Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Below the limit | 0.36 | 5,460 | 5 |
| Austneståa Svanøy Havbruk AS | Below the limit | 0.29 | 2,340 | 4 |
| Klavelandet Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Below the limit | 0.08 | 3,900 | 3 |
| Silda Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS | Below the limit | 0.07 | 2,340 | 2 |
| Marøytåa Marø Havbruk A/s | Below the limit | 0.05 | 3,120 | 10 |
| Seljeset Steinvik Fiskefarm Visningssenter AS | Below the limit | 0.04 | 1,560 | 3 |
| Gnarnesvika Marø Havbruk A/s | Below the limit | 0.02 | 3,120 | 2 |
| Sveholmane Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Below the limit | 0.02 | 2,340 | 3 |
| Steinvik Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Below the limit | 0.01 | 1,560 | 0 |
| Almbakkevika Svanøy Havbruk AS | Below the limit | 0.00 | 1,560 | 0 |
| Langeråa E. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS | Below the limit | 0.00 | 3,120 | 0 |
| Oddane Svanøy Havbruk AS | Below the limit | 0.00 | 3,900 | 3 |
| Barlindbotn Barlindbotn Settefisk AS | Not reported | unknown | 340 | 0 |
| Barstadvik Ofs Måløy AS | Not reported | unknown | 15,000 | 0 |
| Barstadvik II Ofs Måløy AS | Not reported | unknown | 15,000 | 0 |
Show all 32 farms
| Bleket Langøylaks AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,120 | 0 |
| Botnaneset II Havlandet Havbruk AS | Not reported | unknown | 200 | 0 |
| Botnastranda Slakteriet AS | Not reported | unknown | 1,050 | 0 |
| Brunsvik Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Not reported | unknown | 5,460 | 0 |
| Grunnsøya E. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,120 | 0 |
| Haukå Mowi ASA | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
| Hesteneset Slakteriet AS | Not reported | unknown | 780 | 20 |
| Hovden Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,900 | 0 |
| Husevågøy Troland Lakseoppdrett AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,120 | 0 |
| Krabbestig Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Not reported | unknown | 5,460 | 0 |
| Marøysundet II Svanøy Havbruk AS | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
| Norddal Firda Settefisk AS | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
| Sandkvia Svanøy Havbruk AS | Not reported | unknown | 1,560 | 0 |
| Veiesund Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,900 | 0 |
| Verpeide Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,900 | 0 |
| Vågsøya Svanøy Havbruk AS | Not reported | unknown | 1,560 | 0 |
| Ålvora Steinvik Fiskefarm AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,120 | 0 |
By year
| Year | Farms reporting | Above limit | Treatments | Escapes | Disease cases | Aquaculture Fund | Wild salmon caught |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 (to date) | 17 | 0.2% | 52 | 1 | 4 | unknown | unknown |
| 2025 | 19 | 5.4% | 96 | 0 | 9 | NOK 17.7 m | 78 |
| 2024 | 20 | 1.5% | 71 | 0 | 6* | NOK 75.3 m | 50 |
| 2023 | 16* | 1.1%* | 24* | 0 | unknown | NOK 25.6 m | 87 |
| 2022 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 2 | unknown | NOK 53.2 m | 120 |
| 2021 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 0 | unknown | NOK 17.6 m | 47 |
| 2020 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 0 | unknown | NOK 38.7 m | 136 |
| 2019 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 1 | unknown | NOK 13.6 m | 102 |
Salmon rivers
- Osenelva085.Z
Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 78 salmon (233 kg).