Skip to content

Grunnsøya

Site 24615 · Kinn municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by E. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 23, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 13 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported100 salmon, August 2018Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20240 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 34, 2025
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 16 Aug 2018
    100 salmon escapedCause: Predator · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Jun 2026Ro MasterSvartekari1 h 54 min
05 Jun 2026Ro MasterMyrane2 h 6 min
02 Jun 2026RosteinHesteneset1 h 20 min
02 Jun 2026RosteinHesteneset1 h 41 min
21 May 2026Ro ServerHesteneset4 h 31 min
06 May 2026Ro ServerHesteneset2 h 5 min
06 Apr 2026RobasHesteneset1 h 59 min
28 Mar 2026RobasHesteneset35 min
28 Mar 2026RobasHesteneset1 h 15 min
26 Mar 2026RobasNesevågen2 h 6 min
17 Jan 2026Ro SpiritSkaganeset2 h 12 min
30 Sep 2025Ro ServerLindeneset8 h 47 min
Show 15 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Sep 2025Ro FjellLausund20 h 59 min
29 Sep 2025Ro ServerLindeneset14 h 51 min
09 May 2025Ro SailorHeggeset3 h 46 min
22 Apr 2025LangsundHesteneset49 min
01 Jul 2024RosteinSandkvia49 min
30 Jun 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 24 min
16 Jun 2024Ro FjordBrattholmen3 h 30 min
05 Jun 2024RobrisHesteneset1 h 41 min
05 Jun 2024RobrisHesteneset56 min
05 Jun 2024RosteinKvernhusvika1 h 22 min
15 May 2024RosteinHesteneset2 h 31 min
15 May 2024RosteinInstefjord1 h 27 min
01 Apr 2024Rosteinno other farm3 h 2 min
01 Apr 2024Rosteinno other farm1 h 20 min
24 Mar 2024Ro ArcticSøreide2 h 57 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
E. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 40, 2023Week 23, 2026
Marø Havbruk A/sWeek 45, 2025Week 6, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF F 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tE. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF F 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tMarø Havbruk A/s
SF F 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tMarø Havbruk A/s
SF F 0052Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout782 tE. Karstensen Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026