Skip to content

Brattholmen

Site 13205 · Solund municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.17 in week 11, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 11 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 3, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 21 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1,231 salmon, January 2016Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.420.5Near the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.280.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.320.5Below the limit
150.380.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.030.5Below the limit
270.430.5Near the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.220.5Below the limit
360.470.5Near the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
390.080.5Below the limit
400.170.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
471.180.5Above the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20240 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
23unknown0.5Reported without a count
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.470.5Near the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.300.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 3, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 12
  • Week 15, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 12, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 1, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 04 Jan 2016
    1,231 salmon escapedCause: Gnag · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Mar 2026Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 13 min
15 Mar 2026Ro Fjordno other farm4 h 26 min
15 Jan 2026Ro WestBrudevika2 h 58 min
14 Jan 2026Ro WestBrudevika16 h 5 min
14 Jan 2026FreyjaBrudevika23 h 11 min
13 Jan 2026FreyjaBrudevika12 h 1 min
12 Jan 2026FreyjaBrudevika17 h 1 min
11 Jan 2026FreyjaBrudevika7 h 34 min
22 Dec 2025Ro FjordBrunsvik1 h 3 min
21 Dec 2025Ro FjordBrunsvik4 h 48 min
29 Nov 2025FreyjaRundklumpen12 h 28 min
29 Nov 2025Ro WestHjartholm10 h 54 min
Show 26 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Nov 2025Ro WestHjartholm6 h 16 min
27 Nov 2025FreyjaRundklumpen9 h 45 min
27 Nov 2025Ro WestHjartholm2 h 53 min
26 Nov 2025FreyjaRundklumpen5 h 34 min
25 Nov 2025FreyjaRundklumpen14 h 30 min
13 Sep 2025Ro WestKrabbestig9 h 20 min
09 Aug 2025Ro WestRundreimstranda3 h 15 min
08 Aug 2025Ro WestRundreimstranda16 h 46 min
07 Aug 2025Ro WestRundreimstranda10 h 14 min
06 Aug 2025Ro WestRundreimstranda2 h 44 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja MistralAukrasanden17 h 15 min
23 May 2025Ro WestOlderøy12 h 15 min
11 Apr 2025Ronja BoroyLangavika5 h 29 min
10 Apr 2025Ronja BoroyLangavika13 h 15 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja EvolutionVarden3 h 20 min
15 Jun 2024Ro FjordRindarøy2 h 37 min
01 Jun 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 26 min
27 Apr 2024Ro VentureSkipperdalsneset8 h 6 min
26 Apr 2024Ro VentureSkipperdalsneset11 h 45 min
20 Mar 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm2 h 23 min
19 Mar 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm6 h 28 min
19 Mar 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm4 h 4 min
18 Mar 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm1 h 46 min
18 Mar 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm2 h 57 min
05 Jan 2024Ro VentureBleket20 h 25 min
02 Jan 2024Ro Ventureno other farm20 h 38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF B 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF F 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF S 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF S 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026