Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4636

Solund

19 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 9 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 8Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.8%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025530 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 61Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 15.4 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 72,690 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Solund

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Bjørnholmen
Erko Seafood AS
Near the limit0.404,6802
Fureholmen S
Sulefisk AS
Near the limit0.402,3401
Kverhelleskjeret
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.301,5600
Klubben
Erko Seafood AS
Below the limit0.233,6000
Juvika
Sulefisk AS
Below the limit0.202,3403
Lyngholmane
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.032,3401
Guleskjeret
Sulefisk AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Kråkenes
Sulefisk AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Brattholmen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Bukkeholmen
Sulefisk AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Djupvika på Losna
Losna Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown28,6000
Kvernhusvika
Sulefisk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Langøy
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Lianeset
Eide Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Olderøy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Show all 19 farms
More farms
Saltskår
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Saltskår S
Firda Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Skreda
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Storevatn
Sol Smolt AS
Not reportedunknown2300

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)130.4%2300unknownunknown
2025152.8%6114NOK 15.4 munknown
2024132.9%5100*NOK 44.4 munknown
202311*7.1%*15*0unknownNOK 10.2 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 27.3 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.2 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 20.4 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway