Skip to content

Bjørnholmen

Site 23436 · Solund municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Erko Seafood AS · group unknown
0.40Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.400.5Near the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.420.5Near the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.330.5Below the limit
230.230.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.270.5Below the limit
290.600.5Above the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.370.5Below the limit
360.370.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
390.400.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.100.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 24, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 15, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 4, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026HauglaksLangholmen5 h 12 min
08 Sep 2026HauglaksLangholmen8 h 31 min
05 Aug 2026HauglaksHillersvik3 h 27 min
24 Jul 2026HordagutHageberg7 h 42 min
24 Jul 2026HauglaksPorsvika11 h 12 min
23 Jul 2026HordagutHageberg37 min
14 Jun 2026HauglaksPorsvika13 h 51 min
12 Jun 2026Horda PioneerNebbo9 h 3 min
12 Jun 2026HauglaksPorsvika10 h 3 min
11 Jun 2026Horda PioneerNebbo13 h 26 min
11 Jun 2026HauglaksPorsvika15 h 24 min
11 Apr 2026Horda Pioneerno other farm9 h 9 min
Show 4 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Apr 2026Horda Pioneerno other farm7 h 38 min
22 Jan 2026HordagutHolevik8 h 21 min
27 Nov 2025SeifjellHillersvik2 h 20 min
24 Nov 2025Mowi StarStorevikholmen8 h 36 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0093Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout710 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H ØN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF FL 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF H 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF SU 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026