Skip to content

Saltskår

Site 45211 · Solund municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Eide Fjordbruk AS · group Eide Fjordbruk
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.10 in week 26, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 1, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, confirmed 28 Nov 2025Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 30 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.290.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.330.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.440.5Near the limit
110.390.5Below the limit
120.420.5Near the limit
130.430.5Near the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.090.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.210.5Below the limit
420.320.5Below the limit
430.410.5Near the limit
440.470.5Near the limit
450.480.5Near the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.150.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.270.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
520.450.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 1, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 46, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 39, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jun 2026RobasHesteneset43 min
18 Jun 2026RobasHesteneset1 h 25 min
17 Jun 2026RosteinInstefjord1 h 6 min
16 Jun 2026RosteinInstefjord2 h 9 min
10 Jun 2026RobasNesevågen1 h 0 min
09 Jun 2026RosteinInstefjord1 h 12 min
03 Jun 2026RosteinHella2 h 58 min
02 Jun 2026RobrisSkaganeset4 h 12 min
28 May 2026RosteinPorsvika4 h 46 min
27 May 2026RobrisKastevika2 h 47 min
24 May 2026RosteinKastevika1 h 2 min
21 May 2026RosteinHesteneset4 h 57 min
Show 11 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 May 2026RosteinHesteneset2 h 48 min
21 Apr 2026RosteinNesevågen2 h 53 min
13 Apr 2026LangsundAustneståa1 h 8 min
31 Mar 2026HordagutLangevågen15 h 50 min
30 Mar 2026HordagutLangevågen16 h 17 min
26 Mar 2026RobrisNesevågen59 min
03 Jan 2026Ro FjellBekksneset44 h 4 min
13 Nov 2025Ro ServerLaukelandsøyna32 h 14 min
25 Sep 2025Ro ServerOddane disease or zone there1 h 2 min
23 Sep 2025Ro ServerOddane disease or zone there31 h 22 min
14 Jun 2025Seifjellno other farm2 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FJ 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H L 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026