Skip to content

Nebbo

Site 24937 · Kvinnherad municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Fylkesnes Fisk AS
0.23Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 07 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.270.5Below the limit
60.330.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.140.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.390.5Below the limit
240.450.5Near the limit
25unknown0.5Reported without a count
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.390.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
Show all 8
  • Week 13, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment7 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 48, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Sep 2026Horda PioneerKrigsholmen disease or zone there12 h 19 min
10 Jun 2026Horda PioneerHageberg5 h 22 min
02 Mar 2026Ro ChiefGråtnes1 h 44 min
01 Mar 2026Ro ChiefGråtnes1 h 42 min
11 May 2025NamsosToska N2 h 54 min
21 Apr 2025Horda PioneerKjeppevikholmen3 h 0 min
19 Apr 2025Norwegian GannetKysnes5 h 22 min
11 Apr 2025NamsosSkåtholmen2 h 6 min
09 Apr 2025Horda PioneerKalsøyflu disease or zone there1 h 18 min
30 Mar 2025Horda PioneerHageberg7 h 19 min
10 Feb 2025Horda PioneerKjeppevikholmen39 h 15 min
08 Feb 2025NamsosLangevågen1 h 32 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Feb 2025NamsosLangevågen4 h 45 min
07 Feb 2025NamsosLangevågen3 h 54 min
26 Nov 2024HordagutSagen 27 h 18 min
25 Nov 2024HordagutSagen 215 h 28 min
24 Nov 2024HordagutSagen 215 h 58 min
10 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 213 h 27 min
07 Apr 2024Ro ChiefÅdnekvamme40 min
28 Mar 2024Ro ChiefEikebærånæ2 h 13 min
04 Mar 2024Namsosno other farm3 h 2 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Fylkesnes Fisk ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Lingalaks ASWeek 10, 2024Week 14, 2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS
H B 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H B 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H FJ 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H KM 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
R K 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026