Skip to content

Kalsøyflu

Site 22915 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Langøylaks AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.15 in week 17, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 17 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 5, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 10 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.260.5Below the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.170.2Near the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
18unknown0.2Reported without a count
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20253 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.140.5Below the limit
70.360.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
120.260.5Below the limit
130.400.5Near the limit
140.480.5Near the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.380.5Below the limit
230.420.5Near the limit
240.480.5Near the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.220.5Below the limit
280.300.5Below the limit
290.440.5Near the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.960.5Above the limit
321.890.5Above the limit
333.640.5Above the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.340.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.310.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.300.5Below the limit
110.450.5Near the limit
120.380.5Below the limit
130.380.5Below the limit
140.470.5Near the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.300.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Reported without a count
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.100.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.340.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.420.5Near the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.320.5Below the limit
500.360.5Below the limit
510.420.5Near the limit
520.440.5Near the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.180.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 5, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 50, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 11
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 15, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 4, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 May 2026RosteinØklandsvågen2 h 39 min
05 May 2026RosteinInstefjord1 h 33 min
28 Apr 2026RobrisHisdalen1 h 27 min
06 Apr 2026RobrisInstefjord2 h 37 min
31 Mar 2026RobrisToska N1 h 18 min
03 Mar 2026RobasHondskår1 h 23 min
25 Feb 2026RobasSkaganeset4 h 41 min
17 Feb 2026RobasPorsvika2 h 55 min
03 Feb 2026RobrisPorsvika1 h 16 min
29 Jan 2026HordagutPortevika6 h 39 min
28 Jan 2026HordagutPortevika14 h 47 min
26 Jan 2026RobrisPorsvika2 h 34 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Jan 2026RobrisHågardsneset39 min
07 Jan 2026RosteinSøreide2 h 43 min
14 Dec 2025HordagutPortevika14 h 52 min
01 Oct 2025LangsundHesteneset1 h 24 min
19 Sep 2025HordagutRotøy20 h 42 min
18 Sep 2025HordagutRotøy9 h 7 min
19 Aug 2025HordagutSagen 27 h 30 min
18 Aug 2025HordagutSagen 213 h 27 min
17 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 24 h 13 min
17 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 23 h 39 min
16 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 23 h 29 min
16 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 23 h 3 min
16 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 21 h 27 min
08 Apr 2025Horda PioneerVikane18 h 0 min
07 Apr 2025Horda PioneerVikane8 h 29 min
07 Dec 2024Horda PioneerGangdal1 h 42 min
06 Dec 2024Horda PioneerGangdal1 h 23 min
06 Nov 2024Mowi StarBuholmen6 h 42 min
24 Oct 2024Mowi StarFlatøyflu2 h 47 min
24 Oct 2024Mowi StarFlatøyflu1 h 0 min
12 Oct 2024Mowi StarBlom1 h 29 min
12 Apr 2024Ro ServerFurevika2 h 37 min
11 Apr 2024Ro ServerFurevika15 h 17 min
27 Jan 2024Horda PioneerPorsvika16 h 12 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H AV 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLangøylaks AS
H AV 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H AV 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLangøylaks AS
H B 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H FJ 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout737 tEngesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026